Robla Elementary School District teacher salaries
Robla Elementary School District is an elementary school district in Sacramento County, with its district office in Sacramento. Pay starts at $57,804 on the first step. The largest group (38%) is on the BA+60 column, which climbs to $100,091 by step 12.
What is the average teacher salary at Robla Elementary?
Lowest
$57,804
BA, step 1
Average salary on the teacher schedule1
$90,398
- $6,951 below Sacramento County average
- $13,154 below California average
Highest
$114,269
BA+75, step 30
Robla Elementary average
AveragesSacramento County $97,349, California $103,552
- Full-time equivalents on the schedule
- 113
- Starting salary
- $57,804
- BA, step 1
- Median salary
- $88,983
- Half earn more, half earn less
- Average pay rank in California
- 484th of 828 reporting
- of 828 reporting
Robla Elementary's full salary schedule, 2024-252
Shading shows where teachers actually sit. 24% of Robla Elementary's full-time equivalents are on step 15 or higher.
| Step | BA | BA+30 | BA+45 | BA+60 | BA+75 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | |||||
| 2 | |||||
| 3 | |||||
| 4 | |||||
| 5 | |||||
| 6 | |||||
| 7 | |||||
| 8 | |||||
| 9 | |||||
| 10 | |||||
| 11 | |||||
| 12 | |||||
| 13 | |||||
| 14 to 15 | |||||
| 16 to 17 | |||||
| 18 to 19 | |||||
| 20 to 21 | |||||
| 22 to 23 | |||||
| 24 to 25 | |||||
| 26 to 27 | |||||
| 28 | |||||
| 29 | |||||
| 30 |
Only BA+75 continues past step 13.
Swipe the table sideways for more columns.
Tap any salary to see how many full-time equivalents are paid it and follow it on the chart above.
- 5+
- 12
What BA+98, steps and credentials mean at Robla Elementary
Two things place a teacher on Robla Elementary's grid: years of service (the step) and college units since the bachelor's degree (the column). How we read the schedules.
- Step
- One per year of service; step 5 on Robla Elementary's BA column pays $67,618. Experienced teachers joining Robla Elementary can be placed as high as step 30.
- Column, such as BA+98
- A bachelor's plus 98 semester units since. Robla Elementary's columns run from BA to BA+75, 5 in all.
How fast does a teacher's salary grow at Robla Elementary?
On the BA+60 column, pay passes $100,000 at step 12, with $100,091. Pick a column and a step to see the salary, and how far it is from the top.
$92,541
a year at step 10. This column tops out at $100,091 on step 12.
Does Robla Elementary pay teachers more than the median California district?
Line up all 828 reporting California districts from the lowest average salary to the highest. The one in the middle is the median district: half the districts pay a lower average, half pay a higher one. A median isn't pulled up or down by a few unusually high- or low-paying districts, so it shows what a typical district pays.
No
Robla Elementary's average of $90,398 is below the middle California district's $94,573.
All 828 reporting districts in California
Robla Elementary ranks 484th of 828.
Middle district: $94,573
The 14 reporting districts in Sacramento County
Robla Elementary ranks 10th of 14, below the middle district.
Middle district: $92,602
Each bar counts the districts whose average salary falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the median district.
Bonuses, health cover and work days at Robla Elementary
Bonuses are paid on top of the schedule, in the amounts the district reported.2 Teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.3 Extra pay for coaching, clubs and similar duties isn't part of this report.
- Health insurance, family planUp to $8,100paid by the district each year
- Master's degree bonus$90061 full-time equivalents eligible
- Doctorate bonus$1,0002 full-time equivalents eligible
- Bilingual teaching bonus$1,20016 full-time equivalents eligible
- National Board Certification bonusNot reported
- Special education bonusNot reported
- Summer school pay$38 an hour
- Work days a year186 days180 of them with students
- Schedule raise on last year3%
- Highest starting step for experienced hiresStep 30
Questions about teacher pay at Robla Elementary
How much do Robla Elementary teachers make?
The average salary on Robla Elementary's teacher schedule is $90,398 a year (2024-25). The salary schedule runs from $57,804 (BA, step 1) to $114,269 (BA+75, step 30).
What does a new teacher earn at Robla Elementary?
The schedule starts at $57,804 (BA, step 1). Teachers who bring experience from another district can start as high as step 30.
How long does it take to reach the top of the Robla Elementary pay scale?
On the BA+60 column, where 38% of full-time equivalents are paid, pay keeps rising until step 12, where it reaches $100,091. Steps go up with years of service.
Does a master's degree raise pay at Robla Elementary?
Yes, in two ways. The college units from a master's move you to a higher column on the schedule, and Robla Elementary reports a master's bonus of $900 on top. For a doctorate it reports $1,000.
Is Robla Elementary teacher pay high for California?
Robla Elementary's average salary on the teacher schedule ranks 484th of the 828 California school districts and county offices of education that reported and 10th of 14 in Sacramento County. Across all of them, the average salary on teacher schedules is $103,552 statewide and $97,349 in Sacramento County.
Keep exploring teacher pay in Sacramento County
- Compare all 14 Sacramento County districtsStarting, average and top pay side by side, sortable
- Highest teacher salaries in CaliforniaThe top 25 districts by average, starting pay and top of the scale
- All public jobs in Sacramento CountyPolice, firefighters, 911 dispatchers and more in the county
- Galt Joint Union High$95,286 average salary on the schedule
- Galt Joint Union Elementary$93,814 average salary on the schedule
- San Juan Unified$93,243 average salary on the schedule
- Folsom-Cordova Unified$91,960 average salary on the schedule
- Natomas Unified$90,931 average salary on the schedule
- Center Joint Unified$87,509 average salary on the schedule
Sources for the Robla Elementary figures
Salaries are the annual amounts on the district's certificated salary schedule. Following the state's definitions, they leave out extended-year pay, bonuses and extra-curricular pay such as coaching. Counts are full-time equivalents, so two half-time teachers count as one, and they can include counselors, nurses and librarians paid on the same schedule. County averages, ranks and percentages are our own arithmetic on these figures; our statewide average matches the state's published $103,552.
- California Department of Education, Selected Certificated Salaries and Related Statistics, 2024-25, Table I: average salary paid, raise on last year, highest starting step. The median salary is our own calculation from source 2.
- Robla Elementary's report to the California Department of Education, Form J-90 database, 2024-25: salary schedule, full-time equivalents per cell, bonuses, health contributions, work days.
- U.S. Department of Labor, Fact Sheet #17D: Exemption for Professional Employees Under the FLSA: teachers are exempt from federal overtime pay.