Kaweah Delta Health Care District registered nurse salary, 2025

Kaweah Delta Health Care District is a public hospital or health care district in Tulare County. 1,392 people worked as registered nurses for Kaweah Delta Health Care District in 2025. Those who worked the full year earned an average of $124,228, overtime included.

What is the average registered nurse salary at Kaweah Delta Health Care District?

Official pay range, hospital nurses1

$92,893 to $156,749

from the lowest entry salary to the top of the highest title for hospital nurses, the largest group, per diem rates aside

Average total pay, full-year registered nurses1

$124,228

average base pay $105,490

Based on the 582 of 1,392 registered nurses who worked the full year.

The largest group of Kaweah Delta Health Care District's registered nurses (356 of 1,392) hold the title Registered Nurse, with an official range of $96,595 to $144,893. Those who worked the full year earned an average of $120,722, within the range.

Median total pay
$119,790
the middle registered nurse: half earned more, half less
Overtime
$8,733
average per full-year registered nurse
Starting salary
$96,595
bottom of the Registered Nurse range
Average pay rank
49th
of 72 California employers

What does each registered nurse title at Kaweah Delta Health Care District pay?

Each bar is the official range for one title, lowest first. The dot marks the average total pay of full-year staff in that title, where at least 5 people stand behind it.1

Hospital nurses

  1. Rn-Employee Health Nurse$92,893 to $139,339 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  2. Rn-Outpatient Clinical Operations$92,893 to $139,339 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  3. Rn-Palliative Care$92,893 to $139,339 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  4. Rn-Picc Procedure Nurse II$92,893 to $139,339 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  5. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Kh - Youth Crisis Stabilization Unit$96,595 to $144,893 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  6. Registered Nurse$96,595 to $144,893 · 356 people
    $120,722
  7. Registered Nurse (Driving)$96,595 to $144,893 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  8. Registered Nurse-Cardiac Cath Lab$96,595 to $144,893 · 17 people
    $130,096
  9. Registered Nurse-Cardiovascular Center-Cvc$96,595 to $144,893 · 17 people
    $127,918
  10. Registered Nurse-Cardiovascular Icu-Cvicu$96,595 to $144,893 · 50 people
    $110,882
  11. Registered Nurse-Emergency-Ed$96,595 to $144,893 · 129 people
    $122,415
  12. Registered Nurse-Endoscopy$96,595 to $144,893 · 7 people
    Fewer than 5
  13. Registered Nurse-Float Pool-General Nursing$96,595 to $144,893 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  14. Registered Nurse-Iccu-15$96,595 to $144,893 · 52 people
    $117,420
  15. Registered Nurse-Iccu-3W$96,595 to $144,893 · 42 people
    $119,622
  16. Registered Nurse-Intensive Care-Icu-2W$96,595 to $144,893 · 51 people
    $107,667
  17. Registered Nurse-Kh - Youth Crisis Stabilization Unit$96,595 to $144,893 · 7 people
    Fewer than 5
  18. Registered Nurse-Labor Delivery$96,595 to $144,893 · 59 people
    $118,360
  19. Registered Nurse-Labor Triage$96,595 to $144,893 · 9 people
    $143,909
  20. Registered Nurse-M/S Cardiac-2N$96,595 to $144,893 · 52 people
    $118,138
  21. Registered Nurse-M/S Ortho Neuro-4S$96,595 to $144,893 · 44 people
    $112,717
  22. Registered Nurse-Neonatal Icu-Nicu$96,595 to $144,893 · 51 people
    $117,089
  23. Registered Nurse-Ob Postpartum$96,595 to $144,893 · 42 people
    $115,565
  24. Registered Nurse-Pacu$96,595 to $144,893 · 11 people
    $128,699
  25. Registered Nurse-Pediatrics-3E$96,595 to $144,893 · 11 people
    $116,446
  26. Registered Nurse-Telemetry-14$96,595 to $144,893 · 30 people
    $118,650
  27. Rn-Admissions/Transfer Center$96,595 to $144,893 · 9 people
    $126,258
  28. Rn-Oncology Office$96,595 to $144,893 · 9 people
    $132,434
  29. Rn-Picc Procedure Nurse III$96,595 to $144,893 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  30. Rn-Rapid Response Nurse$98,488 to $147,742 · 12 people
    $129,151
  31. Rn-Acute Wound Care Nurse II$100,464 to $150,696 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  32. Rn-Acute Wound Care Nurse III$102,440 to $153,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  33. Charge Nurse$104,499 to $156,749 · 57 people
    $148,525
  34. Charge Nurse-Cardiac Cath Lab$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  35. Charge Nurse-Cardiovascular Center-Cvc$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  36. Charge Nurse-Cardiovascular Icu-Cvicu$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    Fewer than 5
  37. Charge Nurse-Emergency-Ed$104,499 to $156,749 · 11 people
    $136,806
  38. Charge Nurse-Endoscopy$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  39. Charge Nurse-Iccu-15$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    Fewer than 5
  40. Charge Nurse-Iccu-3W$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    $153,556
  41. Charge Nurse-Intensive Care-Icu-2W$104,499 to $156,749 · 8 people
    Fewer than 5
  42. Charge Nurse-Labor Delivery$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    $132,728
  43. Charge Nurse-M/S Cardiac-2N$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    $138,813
  44. Charge Nurse-Neonatal Icu-Nicu$104,499 to $156,749 · 7 people
    $140,518
  45. Charge Nurse-Ob Postpartum$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  46. Charge Nurse-Pacu$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  47. Charge Nurse-Pediatrics-3E$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  48. Charge Nurse-Telemetry-14$104,499 to $156,749 · 6 people
    Fewer than 5
  49. Per Diem Registered Nurse$111,093 to $166,650 · 37 people
    Fewer than 5
  50. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Cardiac Cath Lab$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  51. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Cardiovascular Center-Cvc$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  52. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Cardiovascular Icu-Cvicu$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  53. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Emergency-Ed$111,093 to $166,650 · 24 people
    Fewer than 5
  54. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Endoscopy$111,093 to $166,650 · 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  55. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Iccu-3W$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  56. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Intensive Care-Icu-2W$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  57. Per Diem Registered Nurse-M/S Cardiac-2N$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  58. Per Diem Registered Nurse-M/S Ortho Neuro-4S$111,093 to $166,650 · 7 people
    Fewer than 5
  59. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Neonatal Icu-Nicu$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  60. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Pacu$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  61. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Pediatrics-3E$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  62. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Telemetry-14$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  63. Per Diem Rn-Acute Wound Care Nurse III$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  64. Per Diem Rn-Oncology Office$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  65. Per Diem Rn-Employee Health Nurse$114,400 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  66. Per Diem Rn-Admissions/Transfer Center$124,800 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5

Behavioral health nurses

  1. Rn-Developmental Care$92,893 to $139,339 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5
  2. Registered Nurse-Acute Psych$96,595 to $144,893 · 52 people
    $126,275
  3. Per Diem Registered Nurse-Acute Psych$111,093 to $166,650 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5

Clinic nurses

  1. Registered Nurse-Surgery Center-Ambulatory$96,595 to $144,893 · 17 people
    $109,062
  2. Charge Nurse-Surgery Center-Ambulatory$104,499 to $156,749 · fewer than 5 people
    Fewer than 5

official range average total pay, full year. "Fewer than 5" means too few full-year people in that title to show.

Nurse practitioner and LVN pay at Kaweah Delta Health Care District

Counted on their own, kept out of the registered nurse figures on this page. Each group's name leads to its statewide overview. Range: the middle reported bottom and top of each group's official ranges. Pay: average total pay of full-year staff, overtime included.1

NursesPeopleOfficial rangeAverage total pay
Registered nurses1,392$92,893 to $156,749$124,228
Nurse practitioners50$145,787 to $218,691$172,354
LVNs278$62,754 to $94,141$74,457

Full-year nurse practitioners averaged $172,354, $48,126 more than registered nurses.

Does Kaweah Delta Health Care District pay registered nurses more than other employers in Tulare County?

Average total pay of full-year registered nurses: Kaweah Delta Health Care District next to every employer in the county together, and the whole state.1

Full-year registered nurses at Kaweah Delta Health Care District earned $1,031 less than the Tulare County average and $56,936 less than the California average.

Average registered nurse pay in Tulare County compared to nearby counties

Average total pay of full-year registered nurses across all employers in each county that borders Tulare County, and how much more or less it pays.1

Tulare County Shades match the state map.

Where does Kaweah Delta Health Care District rank among California employers?

Every employer with at least 5 full-year registered nurses, by average total pay.1

All 72 California employers

Kaweah Delta Health Care District ranks 49th of 72, below the middle employer.

Kaweah Delta Health Care District
$100k$150k$200k$250k

Middle employer: $138,446

Each bar counts the employers whose average total pay falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the middle employer.

Pension and health cover at Kaweah Delta Health Care District

As reported by the agency. Contributions are what the employer paid per full-year registered nurse, on top of wages.1

Pension formula
Not reported
the most common formula among Kaweah Delta Health Care District's registered nurses
Employer pension contribution
Not reported
average per year
Health, dental and vision
$12,108
average paid by the employer per year

Questions about registered nurse pay at Kaweah Delta Health Care District

What is the average registered nurse salary at Kaweah Delta Health Care District?

Registered nurses at Kaweah Delta Health Care District who worked the full year earned an average of $124,228 in 2025, overtime included. The middle registered nurse earned $119,790: half earned more, half less. The official pay range across its registered nurse titles runs from $92,893 to $156,749.

How much overtime do registered nurses at Kaweah Delta Health Care District earn?

Full-year registered nurses were paid an average of $8,733 in overtime in 2025. The middle one was paid $4,452: a few people with a lot of overtime pull the average up.

What is the starting salary for a registered nurse at Kaweah Delta Health Care District?

$96,595 a year: the bottom of the official range for Kaweah Delta Health Care District's Registered Nurse title in 2025, as reported. Pay rises with steps and overtime; full-year registered nurses averaged $124,228 in total pay.

How much does a nurse practitioner make at Kaweah Delta Health Care District?

Full-year nurse practitioners at Kaweah Delta Health Care District averaged $172,354 in total pay in 2025, overtime included, on an official range of $145,787 to $218,691.

More salaries in Tulare County

Sources for the Kaweah Delta Health Care District figures

Every person who held a registered nurse position at Kaweah Delta Health Care District at any point in 2025 counts toward the headcount. Pay figures use only people who worked roughly the full year: those whose regular pay reached at least 90% of the bottom of their official range. Total pay is gross wages before tax, including overtime, lump sums and other pay. Averages lead; the median total pay is the middle person's, with half above and half below, and is less pulled by a few people with very high pay. Every figure covers at least 5 people.

  1. State Controller's Office, Government Compensation in California, 2025: positions, official pay ranges, wages, pension formula and employer contributions as reported by Kaweah Delta Health Care District.

How we read the data