Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District librarian salary, 2025

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District is a community college district in San Diego County. 15 people worked as librarians for Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District in 2025. Those who worked the full year earned an average of $123,719.

What is the average librarian salary at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District?

Official pay range1

$82,979 to $148,457

from the lowest entry salary to the top of the highest librarian title

Average total pay, full-year librarians1

$123,719

average base pay $122,417

Based on the 7 of 15 librarians who worked the full year.

Most of Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District's librarians (8 of 15) hold the title Librarian, with an official range of $82,979 to $148,457. Those who worked the full year earned an average of $123,719, within the range.

Median total pay
$120,404
the middle librarian: half earned more, half less
Overtime
$0
average per full-year librarian
Starting salary
Not reported
no official range reported
Average pay rank
23rd
of 134 California employers

What does each librarian title at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District pay?

Each bar is the official range for one title, lowest first. The dot marks the average total pay of full-year staff in that title, where at least 5 people stand behind it.1

  1. Librarian$82,979 to $148,457 · 8 people
    $123,719
  2. Librarian - HourlyRange not reported · 7 people
    Not reported

official range average total pay, full year. "Fewer than 5" means too few full-year people in that title to show.

Library assistant pay at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

Counted on their own, kept out of the librarian figures on this page. Each group's name leads to its statewide overview. Range: the middle reported bottom and top of each group's official ranges. Pay: average total pay of full-year staff, overtime included.1

Library staffPeopleOfficial rangeAverage total pay
Librarians15$82,979 to $148,457$123,719
Library assistants8$49,914 to $62,430$62,195

Full-year library assistants averaged $62,195, $61,524 less than librarians.

Does Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District pay librarians more than other employers in San Diego County?

Average total pay of full-year librarians: Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District next to every employer in the county together, and the whole state.1

Full-year librarians at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District earned $17,626 more than the San Diego County average and $15,687 more than the California average.

Average librarian pay in San Diego County compared to nearby counties

Average total pay of full-year librarians across all employers in each county that borders San Diego County, and how much more or less it pays.1

San Diego County Shades match the state map.

Where does Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District rank among California employers?

Every employer with at least 5 full-year librarians, by average total pay.1

All 134 California employers

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District ranks 23rd of 134, above the middle employer.

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
$100k$150k$200k

Middle employer: $104,744

The 11 employers in San Diego County

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District ranks 3rd of 11, above the middle employer.

Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
$100k$150k$200k

Middle employer: $105,421

Each bar counts the employers whose average total pay falls in a $5,000 band. The dashed line marks the middle employer.

Pension and health cover at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

As reported by the college district. Contributions are what the employer paid per full-year librarian, on top of wages.1

Pension formula
2% at 62
the most common formula among Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District's librarians
Employer pension contribution
$23,486
average per year
Health, dental and vision
$21,473
average paid by the employer per year

Questions about librarian pay at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District

What is the average librarian salary at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District?

Librarians at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District who worked the full year earned an average of $123,719 in 2025. The middle librarian earned $120,404: half earned more, half less. The official pay range across its librarian titles runs from $82,979 to $148,457.

How much overtime do librarians at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District earn?

Full-year librarians were paid an average of $0 in overtime in 2025. The middle one was paid $0: a few people with a lot of overtime pull the average up.

How much does a library assistant make at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District?

Full-year library assistants at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District averaged $62,195 in total pay in 2025, overtime included, on an official range of $49,914 to $62,430.

What pension do librarians at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District get?

The most common pension formula among Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District's librarians is 2% at 62, as reported by the college district. The employer paid an average of $23,486 a year into the pension plan.

More salaries in San Diego County

Sources for the Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District figures

Every person who held a librarian position at Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District at any point in 2025 counts toward the headcount. Pay figures use only people who worked roughly the full year: those whose regular pay reached at least 90% of the bottom of their official range. Total pay is gross wages before tax, including overtime, lump sums and other pay. Averages lead; the median total pay is the middle person's, with half above and half below, and is less pulled by a few people with very high pay. Every figure covers at least 5 people.

  1. State Controller's Office, Government Compensation in California, 2025: positions, official pay ranges, wages, pension formula and employer contributions as reported by Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District.

How we read the data